84883989

Post #2: Stress, and More about Me
I need to send in my college applications really soon…

If you’re of the praying type (which everyone really should be, it helps a lot), pray for my family. We’re going through a lot of stuff right now…I can’t really go into detail about it…my mom has this illness called fibromyalgia and that affects a lot of what goes on at my house.

I have SO MUCH STUFF to do before the semester’s over (which is in just a few weeks–wahoo!)–I have three projects to finish, finals to start studying for, and an eight-page paper to write by December 18. I swear, I am going to go out of my mind pretty soon. Time management isn’t exactly my gift, so ya know…

Anyway, more about me:

Name: Amanda (also known as Manders or Manda)
Age: 17 (will be 18 in January)
Family status: two parents (still married after 31 years), and an older brother with a wife and two kids
Interests: I sing alto in the choir, I write my own plays (ranging from semi-experimental to outright stupid), I write poetry (I’ll post some eventually), I play acoustic guitar but I want to get a bass. Oh, yeah, and I also know a little ASL (American Sign Language). I’m also really into all of the performing arts, especially really random experimental stuff (e.g. Cirque du Soleil, the Blue Man Group, Stomp)
Favorite bands: Five Iron Frenzy, Creed, Caedmon’s Call, Train, Lifehouse, Box Car Racer, Chevelle, The Juliana Theory, Shaded Red,
Favorite books: Prayer and the Art of Volkswagen Maintenance, The Great Divorce, Four Souls, What’s So Amazing About Grace?, Soul Survivor. I also like the books of Ecclesiastes and Hosea in the Old Testament. 🙂
Favorite color: red
What are you gonna do with your life? I’m planning on going to Baylor University (sic ’em BEARS!), and I want to be a high school teacher.

Leave a Reply

