85300618

Post #5: Random thoughts on eternity and everything in between…
I have this huge thing about trying to remember that all of us human beings live in two worlds: We are all physical, but we’re all spiritual at the same time. Christianity–theism as a whole, actually–is kind of funny. The naturalists believe we’re solely physical; the transcendentalist believe we’re solely spiritual; Christianity strikes a balance between the two. We are beings with souls and bodies and minds and emotions. The thing is, Christians believe that this world is not where we’re just destined to stay. This is where we live now, but we’re all headed for one place or another. So the question is, in light of that, how are we going to live? I, for one, don’t want to be the type of person that just lives for myself, but I end up living that way so often…it’s a “sick cycle carousel,” as Lifehouse puts it. “I know what I should do but I don’t do it, and I do the things I don’t want to do.”

So how long must we sing this song? How long until Christ comes back and makes us like Him? How long until I can honestly say that I’m totally in love with Him?

But “it’s not by might, nor by power, but by My Spirit,” says the Lord. And it’s only Him who can make me holy.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Know what absolutely annoys me? I miss school. A friend of mine and I were having a conversation about it last night. It’s not so much the work I miss, though, but the people. They’re all great, even if they do eventually wind up driving me crazy. I can’t believe there’s only three weeks left in this semester. They say that the second semester goes by like you wouldn’t believe. That kind of freaks me out, to tell the whole truth. I mean, yeah, I want to go on, I want to go off to college and everything, but at the same time I know I’m going to miss everyone. They’re part of me now. They’ve got places in my heart and in my memory banks. And it’s not just my friends, it’s my teachers and the people I don’t even know that well.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
I’m sorry. I have this tendency to get so gosh darn serious…

I’m already singing Christmas carols. I’ve been belting them out in the shower and everything so by the time Christmas actually gets here I’ll probably have driven my parents nuts…LOL.

*edit* Sorry, everyone (all two of you who probably read this…lol), forgot to post the…
*LiNk oF tHe DaY* Christian Guitar Resources–I’m a regular poster here and in fact moderate in one of the forums (Books). It’s great fun and can be quite addicting. Places to check out: Theology (warning: may cause head explosions. proceed with caution), Cheap Post Forum (especially “The Very Official Ask Jay Anything Thread”–always good for entertainment) and, of course, Books. 😀

Leave a Reply

