85390829

Post #7: On prayer and the medical world.
For some reason I have this thing about people praying for me out loud in my presence. I don’t know why, but it always embarrasses me. It’s like I’m being picked out or something, I’m getting attention, and I don’t know, it’s just like this weird part of me that doesn’t like that. Maybe it’s just me trying to be humble or it’s my social anxiety disorder (I don’t really have that, it just feels like I do sometimes–lol) or SOMETHING. I don’t know. It’s not that I don’t appreciate the prayer, prayer is great and everything, but being prayed for in class or church or something like that always freaks me out. I don’t know why.

The reason I’m saying this is b/c one of the teachers at my school just stopped study hall randomly to pray for my mom. She’s in the hospital…I swear the medical world is horrible. Someone please shoot me if I ever wind up going into medicine. There are a lot of great people in there, don’t get me wrong, but there’s a lot of doctors and nurses who honestly just went into their field for the money and don’t give a flip about the patients. Anyway, my mom was collapsing randomly for a while, so we took her to the hospital and they’re checking her out. Her illness is really bad and everything too, so that’s not helping much, but her doctor thinks the collapsing is due to something with her heart (which makes sense, since both her parents died from heart problems–that’s always a comforting thought, eh?). They did a stress test on her this morning, and I don’t know how that came out, so after school I might come back and post an update.

*LiNk oF tHe DaY*The Homeless Guy. Yeah, yeah, I’m sure everyone and their mother has probably heard of this by now, but I still highly recommend it. Kevin Barbieux does a great job with the social commentary (and the format isn’t too shabby, either). Go check it out.

Leave a Reply

