85796658

Post #9: More randomosity (for lack of a better term)…
Sorry this hasn’t been updated for a couple of days (lol, yeah, to all two of you), but my computer at home got kind of screwed up and won’t let me post. Grrr. Something needs to be done about that. Oh, well, I can live. I might be gone for a while anyway, because I’m seriously considering going on a computer fast. Honestly, it’s something that’s a big distraction in my life. It keeps me from getting stuff accomplished and it’s HUGE in keeping me from getting to know God. Pretty sad, I think. I need to get a grip.

Anyway, there’s not a whole lot that I can write about, except I wish January would go ahead and get here soon…I like Christmas and all, but to tell the whole truth I’m actually a bigger fan of New Year’s Eve. I don’t know why, it’s just this random quirk of mine. Not that Christmas isn’t great, but I’m such a night owl that I guess I like an excuse to stay up late. I just want to say I’ve conquered this first semester. They say that the spring semester of your senior year flies by. In a way I’m looking forward to it, but I’m also freaked about having to pack up and leave everything behind.

*LiNk oF tHe DaY* Imago Dei Church, Portland. This is a spiffy art-oriented church up in Oregon…if I wasn’t in Houston, I’d definitely end up going there.

Leave a Reply

