86124801

Post #10: Sorry about the lack of updating!
Well, kids, it’s that time of year again…no, not Christmas, it’s finals week! I’m seriously thankful I’m a senior this year; @ my school only the seniors can exempt finals, and I only have to take three this week (wahoo!). None of my class has finals on Wednesday, so we’re gonna go see The Two Towers at midnight when it comes out. I’m seriously stoked about that.
* * * * * *
In other news, my mom is BACK in the hospital…they found out she has infected veins and arteries (doesn’t THAT sound fun) and so she’s getting loaded up with antibiotics right now. She should be home by Christmas, they say.
* * * * * *
I wrote this the other day…it sort of pertains to some relational things some friends of mine (and, well, me too) are going through…

[Tonight]
by a. mcclendon

Who or what–can anything
Cure this immortal fear
Of my own mortality?
Tonight I’m lonely, tonight I’m just a face
In a sea of faceless names,
And tonight I know I need you here with me.

How and why–for what purpose
Do I continue to write my story
That only serves as filler in your own?
And tonight I’m seeing, tonight I’m breathing
In this holistic mystery of you
While I dance my won’t, I sing my can’t.

And you’re here with me
But you’re still so far away
And all I can do is think of you tonight…

Where and when–if ever at all
Will we ever sort out
This ever-ending mess?
Tonight I’m finding my way
Through this labyrinth of you and me and her and him
While we’re all still waiting here…

*LiNk oF tHe DaY* mass hysteria…and other good stuff. My sophomore friend Lindsay’s blog…she’s got quite an *interesting* sense of humor and she just generally rocks my face off. (Hi, Linds!)

Leave a Reply

