86231395

Post #13 (or something like that…): Lord of the Rings, off-days, and other gifts
First of all, let me say that Lord of the Rings was awesome. Sure, it deviated from the book; sure, they screwed up Faramir’s character; sure, the ending was terrible (you mean we’ve gotta wait a year for that part?!), but all in all it was good fun. There was a HUGE group of us that went–something like 30 of us all sitting together, we took up three rows–and I sat between two guys who, like myself, had read the books…it was good fun, we provided some running commentary for each other the entire three hours. Still, the best line ever was, “Stupid fat hobbit!” LOL, I guess you have to go see the movie to get that…

Anyhow, I don’t have to go to school today (no finals–wahoo!), and all I have in front of me is a Spanish final (which will be cake), so I think I’m just gonna hang out, clean my room, do some studying, and go visit my mom…

You know that verse that says “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights”? Last night and today are gifts. Thanks, God. 🙂

*LiNk oF tHe DaY* Lord of the Rings: The Official Movie Site. Haha, couldn’t resist.

Leave a Reply

