86289964

Post #14: Grrrrrr…
There are just some days when I get tempted to leave my school for good. Today is one of those days.

Most people @ my school have this weird love-hate relationship with it. I do, too. I could go on and on about the problems, I really could. Some days it just feels so fake and contrived. We try to put up this great front so people will come to the school, but underneath there’s all these ridiculous politics and students doing stupid things and just this huge hunger for Christ that isn’t always getting satisfied. To tell the whole truth, I got more spiritual enrichment this semester from my OT survey class at a secular college than I did at my Christian school this year. You try to live with it, but sometimes you get to the point where you really can’t stand it anymore.

I know it doesn’t do any good to complain about it, though. I’m just typing out words. Will anything actually ever be done about it, though? All I know is that we’re in some dire need of change, in one form or another, and that change has to be brought about by Christ Himself…

*LiNk oF tHe DaY* 24-7 Prayer. Methinks this would be a good thing to do.

Leave a Reply

