86667098

Post #22: Funky dreams and other such weirdness
This could get really annoying really fast…my “i,” “k,” “8,” and comma keys aren’t working today (they have a tendency to do that frequently) and so I’m having to copy and paste whenever they’re needed. So this post could take a while to complete…grr.
* * * * * *
I’ve been having a lot of bizarre dreams lately…they’re all really vivid and really weird. The weirdest one was the other night (Friday? Not sure); I dreamed that my church was getting ready for the Christmas pageant and for some reason we were building something in the middle of the worship center. So there was scaffolding up, and a bunch of us were climbing all over it waiting for more building materials to come (or something–I’m not really sure, all I know is that we were just sitting around on this thing) and just talking and stuff. It was really interesting because we were all walking around in biblical costume–you know with the robes and the tunics and such–even the stage crew (for those of you who know Mrs. LeBeau, she was walking around in costume, too). What’s really weird is that all of a sudden I found myself in a conversation with Julia Roberts…she was in costume, too, and we were just on the scaffolding hanging out and chatting.

Know what’s really annoying? Whenever you’re in a dream, completely random things are all of a sudden normal…
* * * * * *
If anyone has any ideas about what my school can do for a play this semester, I will be eternally grateful. We can’t come up with anything…well, actually the drama director has something, but no one wants to do it…I might just have to boycott this year. (Not really.)
* * * * * *
I have no earthly idea what I’m gonna do for New Year’s. I hope I don’t end up sitting around watching TV and being bored…I visited a friend’s church (well, actually several friends go there) and I liked what the youth pastor said: Invite a bunch of friends over to your house, crank up some dance music, get you some apple-cranberry juice and get jiggy with it. Sounds like fun, but I have no idea what my parents would think of that one…
* * * * * *
*LiNk oF tHe DaY*Times Square! Or I could just go here for New Year’s…(yeah, right!)

Leave a Reply

