88394036

Post #51: This is just not a good day…

Well, if you’ve been hiding under a rock all day and haven’t heard the news, the space shuttle Columbia somehow broke apart and burned at about 9:00 a.m. eastern time…the seven crew members were all killed in the process. Gosh. I hate to think what their families are all going through right now…we need to pray for all of them. This is just not good.

The cool part about all of this–can there be a good part to tragedy? Well, yeah, there can–is that there was this one guy on board who was a pretty hardcore Christian. I wonder if he got the chance to tell them about Jesus before the explosion happened…

* * * * * *
In more personal news, I have a second-degree burn on my left leg that I got from cooking rice. I was trying to put it back in the microwave; my dad bumped my arm and the whole thing spilled all over the place. Now that was fun. Right. Oh, well. The hospital gave me some pain medication, so I’m probably gonna be nice and happy for a while. Heh heh heh…

* * * * * *
Last night at Heather’s house was a blast. A few rounds of farkle, spoons, and Egyptian war makes for a pretty good evening. The seven of us who showed up had a pretty good time…the guys insisted on playing Dashboard Confessional all night, but that’s OK.

Leave a Reply

