88433630

Post #52: “This is the one thing that I know…”

God convicted me of something the other day that’s just now starting to sink in. I know I complain about my church and school a lot; I think we all have a tendency to do that every once in a while. The thing is, though, what am I doing about it? Am I doing all I can for them? The answer to that question lately is a big fat “NO.” And so I think I’m going to gripe less and do more.

* * * * * *
Josh Kendall asked me last night where he could sign up to become a Protestant monk, and I thought to myself, You know, that’s a really good question. So Josh, if you’re reading this, I think we should start our own Protestant monastic order. I even thought of a name: The Holy Order of Saint Joshua. You like it?

* * * * * *
I can’t imagine what it’s like for people who get burned at the stake. This burn on my leg is hurting pretty good still, so I can’t imagine how that would translate if your entire body’s up in flames. I have a newfound appreciation for all those martyrs…

* * * * * *
I hit a Mercedes while I was backing out of a parking space…it got scratched up pretty bad, but the van now has this huge dent in the front bumper. My parents were pretty understanding about it, though. They’re just really grateful for insurance.

* * * * * *
And here’s your song parody for the month…this is just downright disturbing. Think “All the Small Things” by Blink-182.

All the stalls stink – two bears, two pigs
I’ll take one whiff – before i get sick
Wallabies, rhinos – you’ll see on my boat
Watch me straightening – the mess they’re making
Save your raincoat – I will not go
Where’s the Lysol? – carry me soap
Na-na-na-na-na-Noah-na-na-na
Na-na-na-na-na-Noah-na-na-na
Hey guys – uh oh
There’s a skunk – I know
She left the odor by the stairs
She likes to let me know she’s scared
Save your raincoat – I will not go
Here’s a nice thought – Camels need Scope
Na-na-na-na-na-Noah-na-na-na
Na-na-na-na-na-Noah-na-na-na
Save your raincoat – I will not go
Time to wipe off – a pair of hippos
keep the boat still – I’ve been sorta ill
I might just throw up – in all this swill
Save your raincoat – I will not go
Worldwide flood – very big boat
We should just chill – trust the Lord still
And life will go on – and life will go on
I know it will.

Leave a Reply

