88614807

Post #55: “My hope is built on nothing less…”

Currently listening to: “Lost Art of Living” by Blue Renaissance Group

Another bad habit of mine: I’m really easily swayed by other people. So often I react based on how they react to something. Yeah, I have ideas on my own, but it’s hard for me to express them sometimes because I’m afraid of what others will think. It’s stupid, I know; the Bible says we shouldn’t live our lives to please people, but it’s something I’ve been living for pretty much my entire life, really. It’s really annoying. I could use some prayer for that.

* * * * * *
Chapel was pretty cool today. It was one of those, “Come up and talk about what God’s doing in your life, if you want” sessions. People are changing, let me tell you. God is cool. He’s been doing a lot of crazy stuff in people at my school lately. Come to think of it, He’s been doing a lot of crazy stuff in me, too. I hope the evidence of that is coming out.

* * * * * *
People at my school are so sweet. I stayed home from school yesterday to let the burn on my leg heal up some; I came back today and everyone was like, “How’s your leg doing? Are you doing all right?” Everyone gets really concerned about you when you’re sick and stuff. It’s nice. I really am going to miss everyone when I leave.

Leave a Reply

