88997525

Post #59: Warm fuzzies…

I think about every girl in my class will agree with me when I say that Nick is the coolest guy in the world. 🙂 He bought all the girls red carnations, wrote us all a note, and came EARLY (which is a huge feat for him–lol) to put them on our desks. How sweet is that. Nick, I want to marry you. 😉 What would our children look like, though? (LOL–what do you get if you cross a Korean and a Paki?)

* * * * * *
Interesting thought: What is it that forms our personal likes and dislikes? Why do I hate broccoli, while someone else likes it? There has to be some weird psychological thing that goes on, but what is it? Is it upbringing? Is it the media? Is it a need to be set apart from other people? Who knows.

* * * * * *
This is Day #2 that I’ve gone without hitting something with my car. WOOHOO!

* * * * * *
Announcement from Mrs. Gertson today: For the next however many weeks (she’s not even sure), we’re not going to have music in chapel. Just something she felt God was telling her to do. Not sure why. I’m also not sure how I feel about it yet. It’ll be interesting to see how this works.

Leave a Reply

