89458928

Post #68:

So we had (I think) a pretty decent discussion in Bible today about chapel yesterday. As most of my readers know, we didn’t have any “worship time” (read: singing) in chapel yesterday. There was something bothering me about it, but I couldn’t figure out what it was until someone vocalized it today. The people who aren’t worshipping aren’t going to start just because we take the music part away. The silence yesterday was awesome, and I worshipped then. God got a huge hold on me about a lot of stuff. But the same people who are apathetic about God are going to stay apathetic no matter what we do, because there’s nothing we can do except pray for them.

But the thing is, Mrs. Gertson got a word from God, and I’m going to trust that she’s obeying it. There’s something about silence that forces you to confront yourself, forces you to either listen to God or ignore Him. I think that’s why people hate it so much if they don’t have a good relationship with Him. So who knows, maybe this is what we’re supposed to be doing. At any rate, I don’t know what’s going on, but it’ll be interesting to see how chapel goes for the rest of the year.

* * * * * *
Pray for Monika and Zach…it’s a long story, you’ll have to ask them when you see them…

Leave a Reply

