Thursday 13!

This week (and sorry this is going up a bit late): 13 writers whose work you enjoy.

1. I’m going to say it: Thomas Browne. I don’t know what it is, but I the more I think about what I’ve read, the more I like him.

2. Jonathan Safran Foer.

3. Marilynne Robinson. I’m reading Housekeeping right now, and my gosh, I love this book. Maybe even more than Gilead.

4. William Faulkner–weirdness and all.

5. Lauren Winner.

6. G.K. Chesterton.

7. John Keats.

8. Vladimir Nabokov–I’ve only read one of his books, but it was so much fun that I think I might have to dive more into his work.

9. Annie Dillard.

10. Thornton Wilder.

11. J.I. Packer.

12. John Piper.

13. T.S. Eliot.

2 thoughts on “Thursday 13!

  1. hannah says:

    1. C.S. Lewis. (the obligatory one. I’m proud of you for not putting him! But he really does continue to amaze me.)

    2. A.A. Milne.

    3. G.K. Chesterton (while we’re on the initialed men).

    4. John Donne.

    5. Charles Dickens. (I really do love him.)

    6. William Freaking Shakespeare.

    7. Nick Hornby.

    8. E.L. Konigsburg.

    9. e e cummings

    10. Eugene O’Neill.

    11. Tennessee Williams.

    12. T.S. Eliot.

    13. Chaim Potok.

    I have a feeling that Lauren Winner and Bill Bryson will wind up on my list in the near future. I might have some time to read over Thanksgiving…we shall see.

Leave a Reply

