*poke poke poke*

“Hey. Hey, wake up.”

“Huh–what–”

“You haven’t updated in a week. Get it going, McClendon.”

“Oh, geez, sorry…getting right on that.”

New post commences…NOW.

1. So, I went home last week and ate a lot of turkey…forgot about Buy Nothing Day and procured a new pair of jeans (which still need to be hemmed, but there you have it)…read Ian McEwan’s Atonement (which, if you haven’t read it, is a fabulous, fabulous book–I want to read all of his other works now), was in a car wreck (more on that in the next point), and have since come back to finish out the semester. The roommates and I have decked out the apartment in holiday cheer–if I can get a picture, I’ll upload it later. It’s pretty fantastic. Today the weather outside is gloomy–really cold, wet, windy, all that. Add some hills and some better architecture, and it would look like Scotland outside; as it is, it’s just a greyer version of Waco, which is somewhat depressing.

2. Yes, so, car wreck–my roommate and I were on our way back from Houston in her car, her back tire blew out (we think), she lost control of the car, we hit a road sign and drove straight into a ditch (all the time praying, “Please don’t let us flip”). Huge dents in the front and back bumpers, cracked radiator. Brand-new car, too, and she loves that thing more than life (I wish I were exaggerating…). So, yeah. It was scary. She’s still a bit traumatized, I think. But no damage done to our persons, thank God, save for a sore shoulder and neck.

3. For future reference, “All I Want for Christmas is You” is the best song in the world to goofily dance around to in one’s living room.

4. Ummm…not much else for the time being. I’m sure as soon as I think of something pithy, I’ll let you know. 🙂 Stay tuned for the T13.

Leave a Reply

