posting at 3 a.m. is always a good idea.

(starting music: Baylor Concert Choir – Estampie Natalis)

1. ^ That’s a surprisingly good song, especially considering I have no idea what they’re saying.

2. So, I was working the register at work tonight, and I checked out a guy who, upon my asking how he was, answered, “I’m blessed,” and then continued to gush about how he never really has a bad day because He knows Jesus. He even asked me if I was a Christian, and when I said yes, he called me his sister.

People like that make me unsettled for some reason–and it likely has something to do with me more than them. I want to be all hip and relational and, well, dignified about my faith; super-outspokenness gives me bad memories of all the “GET FIRED UP FOR JESUS!” hype I got in high school that, quite frankly, bothers me today. But…at the same time, He says come to Him as a child. Never be lacking in zeal. Sometimes I wonder if I scorn my brothers and sisters in Christ just because they’re less embarrassed about being a Christian than I am. Their theology may not all be straight, but at least they declare what they do know in public: Jesus is Lord.

3. On a completely unrelated note, the new Decemberists CD = freaking amazing. (Thanks again, Steph.)

4. I should go to bed–but not before I tell you that Over the Rhine has a new CD out called Snow Angels, and there are downloadables from it on their website. 😀 Okay, that’s it, good night.

4 thoughts on “posting at 3 a.m. is always a good idea.

  1. Приветствую всех!
    У меня такой вопрос,кто что интересное подскажет буду признателен.
    Мы с друзьями собираемся поехать в круиз по просторам России и ближнего зарубежья месяца на два на своих машинах,но не как не можем согласовать маршрут,если у кого уже был опыт такого путешествия,может,что посоветуете.Девчонок с собой не берем,думаем,что во все городах России с этим не будет проблем,если у кого будут рекомендации и в вопросе отдыха с девушками тоже буду признателен.

    С уважением Сеньчик

Leave a Reply

