thoroughly uninteresting.

1. I haven’t had much to write these days–I mean, I’ve been busy, I’ve been doing schoolwork, so there hasn’t been a whole lot of deep or creative thought going through my head in the past few days. I’ve let my writing life go to pot along with everything but my school life (and TV-watching habits…), so it’s probably not surprising that I don’t  have anything to say. I feel more or less  terrible about this. Things will probably be better once Sing is over, but it IS still up to me to be intentional about this sort of thing.

2. All you non-Baylorites are probably thinking, What the heck is Sing? Well, let me explain: All-University Sing is Baylor’s knock-down, drag-out talent show. Greek organizations (and the occasional non-Greek group, like the one I’m in) come up with a seven-minute act, with a theme, in which they sing and dance and wear fun costumes. It’s the largest university talent show in America, and a long-running Baylor tradition, and everybody’s parents come down to watch people dance perkily (almost to the point of maniacism). It’s fun. I’ll have pictures up once it’s over (we’re supposed to keep our theme a secret…if I talk about it here, the chairpeople might find me and kill me).

3. What else is there? Well…um…nothing. Writer’s block is quite possibly the bane of a blogger’s existence. I might shut it down for a while (not forever, just a while), but we’ll see what happens in the next couple of weeks. Later.

Leave a Reply

