T13 and the last crusade

This week: 13 things you like to eat. (I’ve been stressed, which means I’ve been thinking about food…no wonder I’m gaining weight, lol. I apologize if I make anyone hungry.)

1. The portobello mozzarella panini at Panera.

2.  Spaghetti and any kind of tomato sauce.

3. Quesadillas.

4. Blue Bell vanilla + strawberries + chocolate syrup.

5. My dad makes this really good vegetable soup–I mean, it’s just a bunch of canned goods with some ground beef added, but it’s so good. Really.

6.  Post-Thanksgiving turkey sandwiches.

7. Cinnamon-vanilla yogurt (which, for some reason, I can only find at HEB).

8. Roasted chicken.

9. Denise Johnston’s cornbread. I need to get the recipe for that, because seriously, people, it’s amazing.

10.  A good crunchy apple.

11. My roommate makes excellent chicken parmigiana…

12. Pita bread and hummus (which was my lunch for a solid month while I was in Edinburgh–it was great).

13. Umm, mashed potatoes. With garlic and no gravy.

Leave a Reply

