somewhere for me to put my side thoughts while i work on my $#&*! paper

This might turn into one of those scary stream-of-consciousness things really quickly. You have been forewarned.

I’ve decided that one of my favorite things in the whole world is a guy in a suit–and not just any suit, but one that fits him well and is in a color that looks good on him (my dad, for example, looks really good in navy blue; sadly, I haven’t been able to persuade him of that. Yet…). Bonus points if he has a pocket square and/or really good shoes and/or a non-white shirt (unless he looks better in a white shirt) and/or a hat. Any guy, no matter how good- or bad-looking he is, automatically looks better in a suit. I’m dead serious about this. Any prospective suitors (ha…), keep that in mind. (For proof: The Sartorialist.)

Also, not every dude can pull off a bow tie–actually, most dudes can’t pull off a bow tie–but those who can, should.

I really, really like footnotes.

Oh, oh, I just got the e-mail from Teach for America and–I didn’t get the job. And you want to know something? I’m not entirely disappointed. Ever since I walked out of that interview I had the feeling, and over the past few weeks I have seriously been feeling less and less attracted to it. So, I guess God kind of shut that door because there’s another one He wants me to go through. And that’s just fine with me.

So now I’m looking at this. It looks kind of exciting.

Know what’s really frustrating? When you’ve nearly exhausted everything you can say on a topic, and you’re still seven pages short of where your paper needs to be. *sigh*

Okay. I think I need to stop for the day before my head explodes. Thanks for bearing with me, guys.

Leave a Reply

