high school’s over, high school’s over…

I figured that since I graduate from college in 11 days, now is a good time to do a high school retrospective (this all makes sense in my head, shut up).

What year was it?
1999-2003.

What were your three favorite bands/performers?
The Juliana Theory, Five Iron Frenzy, and Caedmon’s Call.

What was your favorite outfit?
Capri pants and a shirt. And flip-flops.

What was up with your hair?
I’ve had the same haircut, with the possible exceptions of when I just forgot to get it cut, since eighth grade. It hasn’t really changed much.

What did you do after school?
Practiced for plays…went home and fiddled around a lot on the Internet…

Where did you work?
The only job I had during high school was working for my dad while we fiddled with all the school’s computer equipment. (My dad was the tech director at my school for a couple of years and he hired a few of us, including me, for a summer.)

Did you take the bus?
Heh, I went to private school, we didn’t have a bus. We did take the school van a few places, though.

Who did you have a crush on?
Too many guys to name here. I crush easily.

Did you fight with your parents?
All the time, man, all the time.

Who did you have a celebrity crush on?
This is how weird I am: I don’t think I started having celebrity crushes until college. Yeah, I know.

Did you smoke cigarettes?
Not until college.

Did you lug all of your books around in your backpack all day because you were too nervous to find your locker?
*laughing as she thinks of the miniscule size of her high school*

Did you have a “clique”?
I was the weird kid who kind of fit in with everyone and yet didn’t really fit in with anyone…I guess if I had to pick, I was one of the drama geeks (even while I was in choir). What can I say?

Did you have “The Max,” like Zach, Kelly and Slater?
Our closest equivalent was either Jack In the Box or people’s houses.

Admit it, were you popular?
See the clique question–kind of but not really?

Who did you want to be just like?
My drama teacher, only with a lot more discipline and less ADD…

What did you want to be when you grew up?
Went from actress to writer to teacher to college professor. *shrug*

Where did you think you’d be at the age you are now?
Getting ready to graduate and go off and be a teacher. Things have changed.

One thought on “high school’s over, high school’s over…

  1. Jack in the Box was kind of like The Max… in that it was very close to our school and people from our school were often at it, haha.

Leave a Reply

