hello hello

1. (I’m at a place called Vertigo/I don’t know why you say goodbye, I say hello–take your pick.)

2. A little “squee!” of excitement from me here: Derek Webb is back in Caedmon’s Call (kind of). 🙂

3. Good afternoon, readers, and happy Tuesday. I am a little sleep-deprived as I think I’ve slept ten hours in three days (yeah…), so this entry could get really interesting really quickly. I got up early to go down to the theater district this morning so I could take an aptitude test for this library job I applied for–I already hate Houston traffic, so taking a good hour to get from Jones Road to 610 didn’t endear me to it any further. Remind me to never move back to this city if I can help it. 🙂

4. That was just the most disjointed paragraph I think I’ve ever written…

5. (two hours and a very nice nap later): Okay, I feel a bit better now. I have a post cooking up that I think I’ll write up this evening before editing to death for the Internet. Ira Glass and swearing pastors will be involved. Have a good afternoon/evening until then.

2 thoughts on “hello hello

  1. I feel like I ought to defend my hometown or something. But then I think, yeah, pretty much that’s how it is.

    I’m still here for a while, though. I like it too much, humidity and bad traffic and all.

  2. hannah says:

    did I ever tell you about the day I went around the Loop twice? That was a bad day. (It also involved me ending up in the HOV lane…by myself…two times; my phone dying at crucial moments; and my ending up at Minute Maid Park for no good reason.)

    Theater district? Library job? Sweeeet!

    (And you should be Facebook friends with Ira. It’s what the cool kids are doing these days.)

Leave a Reply

