t13.

This week: Thirteen songs that always remind you of high school.

1. Something Corporate, “Konstantine”

2. Evanescence, “My Immortal”

3. Train, “Drops of Jupiter”

4. No Doubt, “Hey Baby”

5. Blink-182, “Stay Together for the Kids”

6. Box Car Racer, “Letters to God”

7. The Juliana Theory, “August in Bethany”

8. Further Seems Forever, “How to Start a Fire”

9. Staind, “Epiphany”

10. Delirious, “My Glorious”

11. Mac Powell and Cliff Young, “God of Wonders”

12. Creed, “Higher”

13. Furthermore, “Are You the Walrus?”

(My musical tastes have improved significantly since then…)

3 thoughts on “t13.

  1. Whee! Fun one. I have a playlist entitled “Instant Nostalgia”; let’s see how long I can go without breakin’ it out…

    1. Something Corporate, “As You Sleep”

    2. 3 Doors Down, “Here Without You” (ha ha! First in a loooong line of songs that remind me of high school formals)

    3. The White Stripes, “Apple Blossom”

    4. AC/DC, “You Shook Me All Night Long” (ok, that makes me look not-so-good…if you knew me in high school you’d know that this title didn’t exactly apply to me :))

    5. Sham Rock, “Tell Me Ma”

    6. Hoobastank, “The Reason”

    7. The Darkness, “I Believe in a Thing Called Love”

    8. Creed, “With Arms Wide Open” (to my everlasting shame…I don’t enjoy it anymore, I promise!!)

    9. Coldplay, “Yellow”

    10. Phantom Planet, “California”

    11. [insert name of country band here…], “My Front Porch Lookin’ In”

    12. Train, “Drops of Jupiter” (yo me too!!)

    13. Nelly, Diddy, and Murphy Lee, “Shake Ya Tailfeather” (mostly because we saw Murphy Lee at the Galleria once. no lie.)

Leave a Reply

