the living room recommends

Haven’t done one of these in a while…

The Frames
How have I never heard of these guys before? I just discovered them because their frontman’s in a movie I really want to see (which isn’t playing in Houston, poop) and I looked up the rest of their records. My word. Beautiful. I need to get some of their tunes.

Coffee ice cream and maple syrup
Sounds a little weird, but it’s good. It might be better if the syrup’s warm, which I haven’t tried yet, but I’ll report back here if I do.

Having a job
Which is infinitely better than sitting around at home waiting for someone to contact you about a job.

The Travel Channel
Perhaps this is just the wanderlust talking, but I love the Travel Channel a lot, perhaps more than I should. Stay away from the filler shows and watch their signatures: No Reservations, Passport to Europe, Made In America, 1000 Places to See Before You Die. Entertaining, even if it does make you want to pack your bags and head overseas.

Leave a Reply

