short post.

1. So, I got to see some of my Baylor friends this weekend–I am sore and covered in mosquito bites, but it was well worth it to see you guys before you start class. 🙂

2. Speaking of which, I’m already slightly weirded out that I don’t have to pack all my stuff and drive to Waco soon. I don’t think I’ve quite gotten used to post-bacchalaureate life yet…

3. I know I’ve been posting a lot of movie trailers, but this actually looks really good. Who wants to go see it?

4. Um. That’s really all I have, except to add that Lacey should not be going ahead on So You Think You Can Dance. That’s all.

2 thoughts on “short post.

  1. This is the first year in the five years since graduating (ach!) that I haven’t felt the incredible pull to hit the road in mid-August. I’ll find myself humming “Hanginaround” by the Counting Crows constantly, and feel this need to put some miles down on the highway. The fact that I now no longer feel that tidal pull makes me a little sad.

Leave a Reply

