so.

1. This came out yesterday, but it’s not playing anywhere in the state of Texas, and that makes me sad:

2. More proof of the need for a liturgical revolution: It’s September, right? We just put out the Christmas lights and cards at work. This is all kinds of wrong.

3. On the other hand, though, it’s just close enough to Christmas that I’m already working on presents and CDs and such for the season, so I guess that’s not too far off. I guess we’re just so used to preparing ahead in our society that we don’t think about how unseasonal it all is…

4. You know, I’m kind of glad I have friends who are slightly older, the ones who are getting “real jobs” and spouses and kids before I do, and who write and talk about it, because I get to learn from their experiences and get a taste of what I’m eventually in for–I consider them my “test adults.” 😉 But you know what I mean? Everyone needs someone to teach them, even for those things you really have to experience to understand. You may not know how to fully apply the knowledge you have until you’re actually there, but at least you have it.

Of course, now that I’m out of college, and have friends that are slightly younger than I am, I’m starting to enter into that role, which is slightly terrifying. 😉

5 thoughts on “so.

  1. Hey i think the cinemark at market street in the woodlands might be getting across the universe eventually because they’ve been advertising for it. also, did you try the angelica downtown?

Leave a Reply

