i’m amazed by life, and it’s amazed by me…

1. It’s about friggin’ time: They finally made an Asian American Girl doll. (Granted, she’s a side character, the best friend of the main one they’re marketing, but…it’s a step. Her clothes are kinda groovy, too.)

2. Life is, um, interesting right now, for a variety of reasons, but you know what’s wonderful? God has compassion on us in all life’s interesting moments. That is a good, good thing.

3. Oh, and I just bought Waterdeep’s new album, Heart Attack Time Machine, and words can’t explain how much I love it. It’s pretty incredible. Get your hands on a copy.

4. Short post today. Not much to say these days–too busy trying to live life instead of writing about it. Love to you all.

3 thoughts on “i’m amazed by life, and it’s amazed by me…

  1. What does that word mean?

    I guess I could look it up…

    I met a girl at work (Kirby) who knows you…she’s BIC and an English major, so I figured she would.

    I hope life is well. Roadtrip soon!

  2. Emily G. says:

    There are so many American Girl dolls that they didn’t have when I got those dolls!

    I had Samantha, Felicity, Josefina, and one of those dolls that you could order to look like you!

    They didn’t have dolls of the main girls’ friends… plus they added like 3 new main dolls!

    Ah, nostalgia!

  3. So…when exactly is “soon” because I hear that’s when you’re planning to come see us?

    Come really really soon and make everything better, Amanda. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

