t13

This week: 13 movies that you haven’t seen that you want to see.

1. Star Wars (*waits for a hundred people to go “YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THAT MOVIE?!”)

2. Grace is Gone (it comes out soon, I think; it has John Cusack in it as a guy who’s lost his wife in the Iraq war…it looks interesting).

3. 3:10 to Yuma (the screenplay was written by a Baylor alum…sic ’em).

4. The Departed (if Scorsese finally won an Oscar for it, I’ll bet it’s good).

5. Reign Over Me (…mostly because I have a small actor crush on Don Cheadle)

6. Ocean’s 12 and Ocean’s 13 (I know, I know…).

7. Rushmore.

8. Wings of Desire (the German film City of Angels was apparently a remake of).

9. The Motorcycle Diaries.

10.  This is Spinal Tap.

11. Waking Life (Zach has said I have to watch this…).

12. Say Anything (*holds boombox above head*)

13. Cars (no, I haven’t seen it…).

4 thoughts on “t13

  1. HIGHLY recommend 3, 5, 7, 11, and 12.

    And I dig everything else on the list except Motorcycle Diaries (because Che was a mass-murdering *badword*) and Grace, which I’m curious about (though I’ve got love for the Cusack).

  2. Even though I could probably yell it loud enough to qualify as a hundred people, I’ll stick to this: HOW THE HECK DID YOU LIVE WITH THE POWERS THAT BE AND NOT SEE STAR WARS??

    That’s it. Spring semester. You, Waco, Living Room. Movie weekend. Sugar and brightly colored soda. We need to rectify this problem ASAP.

    And we can watch the Ocean movies, too. We bought them here, but 12 overheats and 13 is only in Russian…

  3. Becoming Jane anyone? I’m always impressed with your ability to come up with lists that are 13 long. If I ever try I stop at about 2. You are the queen of list-making.

Leave a Reply

