doot doo doo

1. So, happy 4th. America’s got issues, but she is still my favorite country in the whole world. And that is saying something. *waves the flag*

2. I had an epiphany the other day: I am a terrible evangelist. I never talk about Jesus with other people unless they already know Him, and that’s not the best way to get the word out, you know? Well, I realized why I don’t do it, and it’s because I rarely (if ever) remember that other people need Him. I mean, I know it in the abstract, but I don’t ever really think, “That person is under the wrath of God. They need to know Him.” I don’t even really think that about other Christians either. I guess I think everyone else has their crap together; what I need to remember is that even our goodness needs to be repented of.

3. Here’s a completely random question: Does your family favor boy babies, or girl babies? Or is it about evenly split? I think my family alternates generations: I have a lot of uncles (my mom has a brother, my dad is one of four brothers and one sister), a lot of girl cousins, and now our generation is having a bunch of boys. I don’t think adoption really affects it, either, as my brother has three boys of his own. Bizarre, huh?

4. A couple of questions for you:
a) If you’ve actually thought about this, what colors would you want to use/did you use in your wedding?
b) What’d you do for the 4th?
c) What’s the best thing about your current job?
d) What’s your favorite season, and why?

2 thoughts on “doot doo doo

  1. I’d say they prefer boy babies.

    a) If you’ve actually thought about this, what colors would you want to use/did you use in your wedding?
    We used Black, White, Blue, and Silver (which kind of winds up being cream if you’re not picky)

    b) What’d you do for the 4th?
    We turned an old wooden door into a bench with a coat rack and shoe cubby – stay tuned to my page for pictures tomorrow.

    c) What’s the best thing about your current job?
    I keep a very positive outlook on things. If God’s goodness is in everything then why shouldn’t I try and find it? My boss is truly understanding and not a “pass it off” on you kind of guy – but wants to work together to get it done. We’ve got a big impact with only 7 employees so I can know everybody. Best ONE thing? Flexible hours.

    d) What’s your favorite season, and why?
    I love the fall. I guess because one year I plan to really find it somewhere … oh Texas!

  2. a) white or off white and champagne colored stuff 🙂 (ashley and i planned our weddings trying to study last fall on the apartment couch)

    b)I watched fireworks with my baby cousin and watched the other baby cousin drool on things (but she’s the best!)

    c)I spend a majority of my time looking at pictures on facebook groups and playing solitaire/spider solitaire/minesweeper

    d)I pretty much like all of them, but I’m going with not summer right now cause it’s freakin’ hot.

Leave a Reply

