mix tape monday.

(The “it’s spring break so I didn’t think of this until about 8:30” edition)

This week: Hymns.

1. Matthew Smith, “Father Long Before Creation”
Father, long before creation, Thou hadst chosen us in love/And that love so deep, so moving, draws us close to Christ above

2. Laura Taylor, “To Christ the Lord”
To Christ the Lord let every tongue its noblest tribute bring/When He’s the subject of the song, who can refuse to sing?

3. David Crowder Band, “All Creatures”
Praise, praise the Father, praise the Son/And praise the Spirit, three in one/Oh, praise Him/Oh, praise Him/Alleluia

4. Jason Feller, “Begone Unbelief”
Though cisterns be broken and creatures all fail/The word He has spoken shall surely prevail

5. Jars of Clay, “On Jordan’s Stormy Banks I Stand”
O’er all those wide extended plains shines one eternal day/Where God the Son forever reigns and scatters night away/I am bound, I am bound/I am bound for the Promised Land

6. Keith and Kristyn Getty, “In Christ Alone”
And as He stands in victory, sin’s curse has lost its grip on me/For I am His and He is mine/Bought with the precious blood of Christ

7. Jeff Berry Band, “Before the Throne of God Above”
My name is graven on His hands/My name is written on His heart/I know that while in heaven He stands/No tongue can bid me thence depart

8. Sandra McCracken, “Jesus The Lord My Savior Is”
Whatever I need in Jesus dwells/And there it dwells for me/’Tis Christ my earthen vessel fills/With treasures rich and free

9. Benj Pocta & Brian T. Murphy, “Why Should I Fear?”
Had I the guilt of all the world, He’s able to forgive/Why should I fear, the debt is paid/If only I believe

10. Andrew Osenga, “Jesus I My Cross Have Taken”
Soon shall close thy earthly mission/Soon shall pass thy pilgrim days/Hope shall change to glad fruition/Faith to sight and prayer to praise

11. Sovereign Grace Music, “I Will Glory In My Redeemer”
I will glory in my Redeemer/Who crushed the power of sin and death/My only Savior before the holy Judge/The Lamb who is my righteousness

12. Caedmon’s Call, “I Boast No More”
The best obedience of my hands/Dares not appear before Thy throne/Yet faith can answer Thy demands/By pleading what my Lord has done

13. Shane & Shane, “It Is Well”
My sin–oh the bliss of this glorious thought/My sin not in part but the whole/Is nailed to the cross and I bear it no more/Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, oh my soul

14. Andrew Peterson, “The Ninety and Nine”
There rose a glad cry at the gates of heaven/”Rejoice, I have found My sheep”/The angels echoed around the throne/Rejoice, for the Lord brings back His own

15. Henegar-Union Street Sacred Harp Convention, “Antioch”
I know that my Redeemer lives/Glory, hallelujah/What comfort this great sentence gives/Glory, hallelujah

Leave a Reply

