“three words that became hard to say…”

“…I and love and you.” (That’s the Avett Brothers, if you’re not familiar. Highly recommended–they’re so good.)

I didn’t get a whole lot of sleep last night (see the last post for evidence), so this is going to be interesting. I’m going to sit here and make myself write something for fifteen minutes. It’s 12:15 now, so that makes coming up with the end time easy, doesn’t it.

Yesterday was MLK Day, which was spent by me cleaning my apartment, and eating another round of bacon chocolate chip pancakes with my ex-roommate Madalyn (who is on Twitter now, which amazes me). Oh, and sitting awkwardly in a coffee shop in my neighborhood with Madalyn at the table on my left, and my friend Summer and her friend on my right, and pretty much ignoring them for the sake of the episode of LOST I was watching on my laptop. Social skills FAIL on my part. If you’re reading this, ladies, I profusely apologize.

[I got interrupted by work–imagine that–so this will be shorter than anticipated. I almost put in a paragraph here about Dr. King, but some of the content would likely have gotten me in trouble, unfortunately, so here we go.]

Classes start tomorrow. Looking forward to it. I like time off as much as the next person, but in smaller chunks. I’ve been out of class for over a month, and I need to have more stuff to do in my life. Actually, the class I have tomorrow morning is on social media, so we get to do things like talk about Twitter and Facebook, so that’s going to be all sorts of fun.

What else? Um…I maybe have some other projects brewing; I just need to actually get to working on them. I will keep you posted. They’ll hopefully be interesting, or at least entertaining to me. I don’t know. We’ll see.

Also, I’m reading a book about covenant theology right now, and it very well might make my head explode. It’s short, but it’s very dense; there’s a lot of rather weighty stuff packed in there. Which is fine, it’s just sort of slow reading.

Okay, that’s it. Later kids.

2 thoughts on ““three words that became hard to say…”

  1. Amy says:

    1) I love the Avett Brothers. I got I And Love And You for xmas. 2) Funny you mention bacon. This morning at work I couldn’t shake the feeling that I could smell bacon. The closest thing we had in the office to bacon was cardboard.

Leave a Reply

