thursday 13

Courtesy of Steph, this week: Thirteen favorite musical scenes from movies that aren’t musicals.

1. Almost Famous:

2. Magnolia:

3. High Fidelity:

4. The Return of the King:

5. Master and Commander:

6. 10 Things I Hate About You:

7. Pulp Fiction:

8. I can’t find a good video of it, but “Twist and Shout” from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off.

9. Up–and what makes this is the music:

10. This is probably cheating, since the movie’s all about music, but from Sister Act 2:

11. Philadelphia:

12. Monty Python and the Holy Grail:

13. Love Actually:

BONUS TV show clip:

2 thoughts on “thursday 13

    1. Steph says:

      The sad part is, I didn’t write down my list before seeing yours. They’re probably almost identical. And you took all the ones I told you about! Oh well. I’ll post my list as soon as I can think of some originals!

Leave a Reply

