thursday 13

This week: Thirteen things that you need or want to do this weekend.

1. Call my old roommate, because it will be her birthday. 🙂 Did it. Got her voicemail. But I’m seeing her on Friday anyway, so whatever.

2. Get a pair of black pants and a white shirt. And more black socks. Done.

3. Call my folks. Yay for parents!

4. Get some reading done–I’m in the middle of a couple of books and I’m kind of tired of juggling them.

5. Get some stamps. Done.

6. Call some other folks, because I feel like I have a lot of people to catch up with. Called a bunch of girl friends from college. Awesome. Planning on hitting some more people tomorrow.

7. Not feel like crap, like I am right now. (Ugh.) 10 hours of sleep is helpful.

8. There’s a place down the street that has these really good breakfast sandwiches, and I kinda want one. Done. (Yum.)

9. Do some laundry. Started it, anyway.

10. Watch the UT and Baylor games, even if I have to stream them on the Internet. No UT game this week. Listened to Baylor lose by a goal and an extra point. Sigh.

11. Get some new guitar strings. Done. Now to fix the guitar itself…

12. Drink some coffee. Done when I got the sandwich. (Yum.)

13. Write an update e-mail for the folks at home. Just did it, huzzah.

Leave a Reply

