hum.

1. I’ve got to get up early tomorrow, so I maybe shouldn’t be up this late, but I’m awake and thinking, so–blogging it is.

2. My friend Hannah wrote on her Tumblr that she’s not envious of other people’s relationship statuses; rather, she envies their movement forward, as it were. That pretty much sums up how I’ve been feeling these days, maybe with an added sense of failure–which, for reasons unknown, I fall into a lot. I feel like if I don’t have this and that thing, I’ve screwed up somewhere. And maybe that’s at least partially true, I don’t know. But what I know for sure is true is that God knew all that was going to happen, and He’s letting it play out for whatever reason. And, as John Piper likes to say, when God does one thing, He’s doing a thousand things. I’m too tiny to understand it. But one day I will, and that’s kind of a nice thought.

3. One part of being an adult that’s been kind of difficult for me–not expecting people to be what you want them to be, but loving them as themselves, for their own sake.

4. For some reason lately I’ve become increasingly fond of the word “critter”.

One thought on “hum.

Leave a Reply

