things i’ve been thinking about this week.

How this blog is turning into lists of what I’ve been thinking about this week… :p

Sleep and coffee (always). (I’m not kidding.)

How much I use people or run from them instead of loving them.

Wondering how to use the gifts I’ve been given to love people.

How the biggest lie I believe is that no one wants me, and what a wonder it is that people actually do.

I can’t wait for Advent (which feels kind of ironic). But Advent’s my favorite season of the church year–as someone who feels the weight of the brokenness of the world, it’s the time to cry out for it to be healed.

It’s time to break out Mumford & Sons.

Seriously, can we not wait until after Thanksgiving to start doing Christmas displays and commercials? Is it that urgent?

things i’ve been thinking about this week.

Leave a Reply

