Bullet points from the past week or so

1. I forgot to mention that I got a Kindle Touch (thanks, parents…). This thing is amazing.

2. Last week there was a pretty serious, terrible thing that happened to a family at my church that could have been a lot more serious and terrible. It’s been an amazing thing to watch the people of my church love and care for these folks, and it’s amazing to see the provision of God in the middle of it.

3. A group of friends and I went camping last weekend (my first time! I got to cross off something on my bucket list, too) at Garner State Park (out west of San Antonio). So much fun, and good to get out of the city and turn off my phone and sleep on the ground and get to know these lovely folks better.

4. From my journal, the culmination of a lot of conversations about asking Jesus to provide, and how He already has so much already:

In every high and raging flood
Beneath the grey and darkening skies
While all around gets swept away
Let our Redeemer’s praise arise

You are enough, we will not fear
For in all things Your love is near
The cross has made Your mercies clear
You are enough for us
You are enough for us

One thought on “Bullet points from the past week or so

  1. Amy Cheek says:

    My family went camping at Garner when I was in elementary school. I have the best memories from that trip, especially trying to catch minnows with a Ziploc sandwich bag. It doesn’t take much when you’re 8.

Leave a Reply

