emo poem [not its actual title]

Tonight I drink coffee under the nearly-full moon
(She is round with light, heavy with time)
And put callouses to keyboard

Tonight I miss your voice
Whispering straight into my heart
Even when your words were surgeon’s knives

Tonight it feels like God’s voice
Only comes to me from far off through
The radio station playing in my brain

Oh, these days I feel like I’ve been driving
A truck to the edge of the ocean
Just me and my cargo and the horizon

Would you call me sometime and tell me
Your story, tell me our story, and let me
Know I’m not so alone on this beach

emo poem [not its actual title]

Leave a Reply

