the living room recommends

Making announcements via Twitter
Near-instantaneous feedback is NICE.

Dinner: A Love Story
I dig this site a lot because it looks immensely practical and the recipes look easy and delicious, but I’ll bet all you moms and dads in the audience will probably like it a lot more. (There is also a book, which I’ve flipped through.)

C.S. Lewis’ Till We Have Faces
Killer, killer retelling of the Cupid and Psyche myth, in such a way that it’s actually about Christian conversion. I just finished this and I’m still kind of reeling from it.

Accidentally falling asleep
There aren’t a lot of spaces in my room to sit somewhere and read, so I usually end up sprawled out on my bed–and falling asleep at really weird times. Doing this in the middle of a really intense chapter occasionally leads to bizarre dreams.

Avoiding political conversations on the Internet
Because REALLY. If you don’t know how to do this by now, God help you.

the living room recommends

Leave a Reply

