things i am confessing

How afraid I am of being loved.

How I would rather be admired for my talent or wit than known simply as who I am, a human being made and redeemed by the Creator.

That I stake my worth on things I did not earn, on the gifts instead of the Giver.

That I’d rather be comfortable than free.

That I am not brave, I am not just, I am not wise, I am intemperate.

That I have a small faith in our great hope, and subsequently have a small love.

And that I believe in the life, death, and resurrection of Christ, and that I did not deserve it, and that He did it because He loves me and all His people, and that He has put away all my sins.

things i am confessing

Leave a Reply

