still here, don’t worry.

Well! That was a bit of a stretch, wasn’t it? My thoughts have been atomized to various social media (Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Tumblr…everywhere), so you might do better to follow me there these days, but here I am.

Last month, too, was my 10-year anniversary of being a blogger, which still blows my mind a little bit.

A few things I’ve been thinking about that aren’t substantial enough for a real post yet, but here you go:

a) How disconcerting it is that I’m having some intellectual doubts re: Christianity (and faith in general) even while I’m waiting to hear if I’ve been accepted to seminary, but how I keep soldiering on if for no other reason than I made a promise and I intend to keep it, Lord willing, because somewhere in me I still trust that the Lord will keep me.

b) How being busy is a weird form of sloth, in that it keeps me from dealing with a lot of things I should actually be doing instead.

c) How hilarious it would be if the world as we know it really did end on December 22.

d) All the year-end lists I like making–favorite songs, favorite moments, etc.

e) How much I want to go to the BBC Proms, mostly because of things like this:

f) How strange it is that I get teary-eyed at people in other countries showing off their patriotism.

g) Advent. The waiting–and how appropriate it is that I am feeling a little unsettled during this season. Come quickly, Lord!

Leave a Reply

