saturday session (10/14)

Good morning, folks. It’s a beautiful Saturday here in southeast Texas. My mom’s birthday is today, so this evening will be spent at the parental units’ residence. We’re supposed to get a bit of a cool front early next week, so I’m looking forward to that. I have a few baby showers on the docket, and I’m already gearing up for all the holiday whatnot in the next handful of months.

But otherwise, not a lot going on. I’m almost settled on a church, I think. Next step is to figure out where to move after my lease runs out early next year. But that’s another story for another time, I think.

Meanwhile, the world continues to be insane as usual. The writer Karen Swallow Prior said something pretty salient this week on Twitter (and by the way, she’s an excellent follow):

From flags to sex, to politics, to entertainment & power, America’s idols are being revealed–a moment of grace, if only we will receive it.

If only we will receive it. May it be.

Anyway, on with the show:

That’s all I have. Be well.

Leave a Reply

