The Living Room

Sometimes you lose your address to find your shelter


right now: october 2022

Making: plans for the rest of the year (professionally, academically, and personally); a blanket so I can get some yarn out of the house

Cooking: lots of soup because it is, in fact, soup season

Drinking: Sprite Zero Sugar (I have a cold and Sprite just hits the spot)–will be downing a whole bunch of water once my Nalgene gets out of the dishwasher

Reading: Jesus and the Disinherited, plus miscellaneous stuff for class

Wanting: to kick this cold, dang it

Looking: forward to the World Series this weekend, hooray

Deciding: on some bigger life stuff that I don’t want to put on the public Internet (ask if you’re really that interested

Listening: to this band Spotify’s algorithm recommended to me called The Dip, especially their song “Paddle to the Stars”

Buying: new shoes–just bought a pair of Rothy’s and am waiting for payday to pull the trigger on a new pair of Allbirds

Smelling: not much, honestly (see also: I have a cold)

Watching: Andor (y’all this show is so good!!!), Werewolf by Night (also very good!)

Wearing: Blue shorts, this gray 3/4-sleeve shirt that says “EVERY THING WILL BE AMAZING” that i’ve had for something like 10 years now

Noticing: I need to eat something soon



Leave a comment